The Memorial prize money payout for PGA Tour players, Scottie Scheffler wins astonishing $4 million

Scottie Scheffler defeated Collin Morikawa on Sunday at The Memorial for his fifth PGA Tour victory of 2024, giving him 11 career wins.

His bank account will see another $4 million added to it. The World No. 1 golfer took home a one-shot victory at Muirfield Village and earned that distinctive handshake from Jack Nicklaus himself.

The former Texas Longhorn has won $24,024,553 this season, setting the single-season record for most money won in a season for the third time, per the PGA Tour website. He set the record in 2021-22 at $14,046,910 and once again last year at $21,014,342) The season is not even halfway over, and Scheffler is already at the $24 million mark.

That is over $12 million more than Xander Schauffele, who sits No. 2 on the money list. During the season, the 2024 PGA Championship winner has currently earned $11,597,071.

Schauffele finished T8 this week at Jack’s Place, collecting $579,000. Adam Hadwin did not win, but he did take home $1,400,00 for solo third place. Christian Bezuidenthout was the fourth PGA Tour player to win seven figures on Sunday, winning $1,000,000.

Let’s take a closer look at how much each player who made the cut will take home from The Memorial.

The Memorial, Scottie Scheffler Photo by Michael Reaves/Getty Images

The Memorial Prize Money Payout:

1: Scottie Scheffler: $4,000,000
2: Collin Morikawa: $2,200,000
3: Adam Hadwin: $1,400,000
4: Christiaan Bezuidenhout: $1,000,000
T5. Matt Fitzpatrick: $766,667
T5: Ludvig Åberg: $766,667
T5: Sepp Straka: $766,667
T8: Hideki Matsuyama: $579,000
T8: Sungjae Im: $579,000
T8: Tony Finau: $579,000
T8: Xander Schauffele: $579,000
T12: Victor Perez: $430,333
T12: Sahith Theegala: $430,333
T12: Nick Dunlap: $430,333
T15: Billy Horschel: $329,000
T15: Sam Burns: $329,000
T15: Si Woo Kim: $329,000
T15: Viktor Hovland: $329,000
T15: Rory McIlroy: $329,000
T20: Corey Conners: $259,500
T20: Tommy Fleetwood: $259,500
T22: Alex Noren: $200,200
T22: Byeong Hun An: $200,200
T22: J.T. Poston: $200,200
T22: Max Homa: $200,200
T22: Akshay Bhatia: $200,200
T27: Emiliano Grillo: $143,500
T27: Adam Svensson: $143,500
T27: Nick Taylor: $143,500
T27: Davis Thompson: $143,500
T27: Russell Henley: $143,500
T27: Seamus Power: $143,500
T33: Justin Thomas: $106,500
T33: Taylor Pendrith: $106,500
T33: Matt Kuchar: $106,500
T33: Peter Malnati: $106,500
T33: Jason Day: $106,500
T33: Brian Harman: $106,500
T39: Austin Eckroat: $88,000
T39: Denny McCarthy: $88,000
T41: Thomas Detry: $80,000
T41: Will Zalatoris: $80,000
T43: Tom Kim: $72,000
T43: Keegan Bradley: $72,000
T45: Tom Hoge: $60,500
T45: Lee Hodges: $60,500
T45: Andrew Putnam: $60,500
T45: Eric Cole: $60,500
49: Shane Lowry: $54,000
T50: Cameron Young: $51,500
T50: Cam Davis: $51,500
52: Jackson Koivun (a): $0

Savannah Leigh Richardson is a golf staff writer for SB Nation’s Playing Through. For more golf coverage, be sure to follow us @_PlayingThrough on all major social platforms. You can also follow her on Twitter @SportsGirlSL and Instagram @savannah_leigh_sports.