Ballon d’Or 2019 results revealed

The players who finished 30-11th in the 2019 Ballon d’Or voting have been announced ahead of the glitzy event in Paris on Monday, as the top player on the planet will be crowned.

[ MORE: Premier League schedule

Scroll to continue with content

Virgil van Dijk, Lionel Messi and Cristiano Ronaldo are the favorites for the coveted trophy, as Messi and Ronaldo have each won the Ballon d’Or five times and VVD is aiming to become the first defender since Fabio Cannavaro in 2006 to win the award.

Remember: leading journalists along with national team coaches and captains vote for the winners of this award.

Below is the list of players from the 30-man shortlist and where they finished.

28. Joao Felix
28. Marquinhos
28. Donny van de Beek
26. Karim Benzema
26. Georginio Wijnaldum
24. Marc-Andre Ter Stegen
24. Kalidou Koulibaly
23. Hugo Lloris
22. Heung-Min Son
20. Pierre-Emerick Aubameyang
20. Dusan Tadic
19. Trent Alexander-Arnold
18. Antoine Griezmann
17. Roberto Firmino
16. Sergio Aguero
15. Matthijs de Ligt
14. Kevin De Bruyne
13. Eden Hazard
12. Raheem Sterling
11. Frenkie de Jong

That means in no particularly order, the top 10 will come from…

Lionel Messi
Virgil Van Dijk
Cristiano Ronaldo
Sadio Mane
Mohamed Salah
Riyad Mahrez
Kylian Mbappe
Robert Lewandowski
Bernardo Silva

Leave a Reply